Update July 2018

New Plaque

2018 07


Cenotaph Rededication 2011

Father Terry Steele conducted the rededication service of the addition of 15 names recently added to Burgh Cenotaph, joined by Pastor Colin Bowden - Burgh Baptist minister and the Rev Nigel Clements Skegness Methodist.
A poppy wreath of remembrance was laid by Burgh mayor, Cllr Barbara Waite.


Bett, John Robert
Brown, Charles Frederic Samuel
Carey, Edward
Clark, Bernard
Dawson, Frank
Dawson, Fred
Dring, Roy
Enderby, Moses Smith
Gudgeon, William
Hill, Alfred
Padley, John Henry
Padley, Grayson Frost
Taylor, Matthew
Walker, Roy
Weston, William

Names on Centotaph & Commemorative Plaques Researched by Ian Lyall (New as at June 2012)